I Stand Corrected.

I came across this link today from the Prospect Park Track Club blog.  They culled together some blogs that talked about the Cherry Tree 10 Miler & Relay. Here is how they summed up my race report:

Milewon came from far away and had trouble reading our map.  She thought she ran up Mt Prospect Hill.  Notsomuch, we call that Zoo Hill, Mt Prospect is across Flatbush Ave.

What, no mention of my idea to add a little something stronger in the bathroom cups? I thought I was on to something there.

So, the hill of death is not called Mt Prospect Hill like I originally thought. Told you I couldn’t read the map.  It’s called Zoo Hill which makes a hell of a lot more sense since there is a zoo nearby.  It really doesn’t matter what it’s called because I renamed it Mount PAIN IN MY ASS. Mt. PIMA for short.

I LOVE how they said I came from far away.  Queens is quite a haul from Brooklyn.  I keep telling The Husband that but he never agrees with me.   Now I have proof!

But now, I’m intrigued. What’s the real Mt. Prospect Hill like?  Is it as equally horrifying to run it as Mt. PIMA?  Looks like it’s time to get my passport and Asics out and take a field trip back to Prospect Park.

Anyway, I thought it was fun to be mentioned in PPTC’s blogomania.  I got a kick out of a lot of the blog recaps.  Nicely done.

3 thoughts on “I Stand Corrected.

  1. Kandi says:

    That’s hilarious that they thought you came from far away! ha.

  2. kilax says:

    You are effin’ hilarious.

    If you need a passport to go to Connecticut, you definitely need one for Brooklyn. Get it out and get out there to try out that hill!!! 🙂 See how it compares to Mt PIMA!

  3. Courtney says:

    That is way too funny and that just cracks me up!!! I love how you renamed it Mt. PIMA!!! I thought that was pretty cool that you (and Kim!) were mentioned in PPTC’s blogomania!!! Look at you two!!
    =^..^=

Leave a Reply

